WAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBERWAYWARDEMBER
JOURNAL WRITING PHOTOS LINKS

i'm getting back into filmmaking.

2018 was my last year in a film and tv degree at university, one that i had planned to continue after my move to melbourne. circumstances caused me to postpone restarting my degree for what i intended to be a brief break, which the pandemic and a hefty dose of trauma turned into a years-long retreat from my passions. lately i've been working to overcome my fear and re-engage with the world, and today i've decided to get back to doing what i love, no matter how hard it will be.

i have my partner to thank for supporting me. they care enough about me to push me to be my best self. after some hard, confronting (loving) conversations, they helped me realise that i was spending my time trying to pick the perfect path for myself, and achieving very little.

from here i'm going to be focusing my efforts on learning and developing myself as a filmmaker, working on as many personal projects as i can handle, reaching out to people in the field for volunteer work, and generally doing everything i can to make some dreams come true.

i don't have aspirations to become a household name; i'd be grateful to just get the opportunity to work on projects that i care about.

i'm scared, but for once, it's a good type of scared. the worst thing that can happen to me is failure, and that's infinitely better than never having tried at all.

expect to see more projects from me in the coming months. right now i'm planning a short-form video poem, to get myself back in the swing of things. i have a lot of relearning to do.